Things I Love About Running: Photo Edition.

March 23, 2012 § Leave a comment

This is how the day started.  Compression socks, ice packs (ie., frozen berries and frozen edamame).

Then I went for an easy recovery run down Capital Heights, one of my favorite Baton Rouge neighborhoods, and I took pictures while I was running.  Yes, it was exciting.  It was a thrill.  And I’m sharing it with you.

 

cool truck.

 

sunflower!

amaryllis.

one of my favorite houses in BR. i love the aqua. i love the door. i love the trees. yes and yes.

this is fuzzy cause i was running, but those are lemons! aren't they magical?

also fuzzy, but this is Hundred Oaks Blvd, and it's so beautiful to run on.

 

that says, "Hot Boiled & Live Crawfish." poor crawdaddies. but that's life {in Louisiana}.

 

i had to slow down when i saw this sign. (i kid, i kid.)

 

love this house. let's be honest: i just love those garage doors.

 

another one of my favorite houses! so cheerful.

 

And this is what I looked like when I got back!

What, that’s not what you look like when you get done running?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Things I Love About Running: Photo Edition. at bekah running.

meta

