Famine in Somalia.

November 16, 2011 § 1 Comment

Heard this segment today on Marketplace and more than ever it made me want to be on the frontier of the effort to diagnose, treat, and prevent famine. It isn’t about drought. It isn’t about distribution. Actually, as much as I love Kai Ryssdal, he’s wrong, too. This kind of horror doesn’t happen because of poor infrastructure. It happens, I think, because people are living out of their own resources. I’m living out of my own resources, saying there’s nothing I can do. Yes, there is. Not something I have, but something u can ask God for. I don’t even know what. But I do want to ask. I want to do something.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Famine in Somalia.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Famine in Somalia. at bekah running.

meta

