life or death.

April 25, 2008 § Leave a comment

Forsake all.

For me to live is Christ and to die is gain.

“Father, I desire that they might be with Me where I am…”

The Desire of all nations.

It’s a dance…and right now, I feel like I’m dancing at my own funeral a lot of the time.  Sorry if that sounds morbid.  I don’t mean literally.  I just mean that feeling in my stomach that even my mirror doesn’t understand.  I’m tired, but not in a way that an early bedtime relieves.  I’m sick, but incurable.

I don’t even think apples or raisin-cakes can help. 

I have to lean.  I need to lean.  Bring me out leaning.  My friends and family want to hear my voice, but it doesn’t work anymore.  Only You can hear it.  Only You…

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading life or death. at bekah running.

meta

