arrival.

December 8, 2007 § Leave a comment

I finished my very last final of my undergraduate career today at 4:49 pm.  I walked out of the Baylor Science Building and felt like a fresh breeze blew through my rib cage.  I laughed, and smiled at unsuspecting victims of sleep deprivation on the sidewalk.  I ran across the street in the face of a red hand on the pedestrian screen…when I should have waited for a green man to signal safety…and a car almost plowed me down.  How ironic would that have been, to finish school after four and a half years, and then get hit by a car. 

 I thought the other day about whether or not it would be possible for me to die right now.  I feel so clearly that God has called me to Kansas City to do the One Thing Internship that I just can’t picture Him letting anything happen to me.  I don’t think I’ve ever felt this fearless and invincible.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading arrival. at bekah running.

meta

