Bekah Running…Around Like Crazy.

May 9, 2012 § 4 Comments

Running update:

No stress fracture!  I feel like I’ve told so many people that, but I keep forgetting to tell the blog.  Normal bone scan and very steady improvement in pain level for the last week.  Praise God.  I’m still not running and there’s really no way I could even take a step of a jog without some major pain, so Pilates, the bike, stairmaster, and free weights are where it’s at for me these days.

Cryptic life update:

I’m back in Austin!  For good!  I am ecstatic about this and feel so much hope about the next phase of life.  I am actually starting a potential job today (kind of on trial) and so I’m writing this blog post to calm my nerves.

I think I’m about go change my outfit…again.

The last few weeks have been kind of nuts with injury worries, finishing school, moving, finals, my dad coming into Baton Rouge, other family drama, etc.  I’m ready to just be settled!

And I’m ready to get back to running.  It’s been over 3 weeks since I ran a step.  But during this time, I really haven’t gone stir-crazy or felt like I’ve lost a part of myself or anything.  It’s helped me realize that I am more than just a runner and it’s been fun to have extra time to pursue some different creative/fitness outlets.

 

Sorry this is brief and discombobulated, but just wanted to pop in and say I’m still alive and have unbroken bones.  God is good.

 

§ 4 Responses to Bekah Running…Around Like Crazy.

  • Natalie says:

    Love you girl!!! SO happy you are back on your feet!!

  • David says:

    I’m so happy to hear it wasn’t a stress fracture. Glad you’re excited about your move too.

  • Sarah says:

    Beyond thrilled that you’re back in ATX. Looking forward to doing pilates with you!

  • auntlez says:

    i’m jealous of the ATX crowd! i guess you will be going to the book club as well…Nana and i will just start one of our own. probably e.e.cummings…so glad you are beginning a bright new season. better get some new shades!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bekah Running…Around Like Crazy. at bekah running.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 290 other followers

